Skip to content

Technologies and solutions for energy-efficient and sustainable video streaming

About us

Energy-efficient and sustainable streaming for a green future of digital media

In the age of ever-expanding video streaming options online, we are thoroughly examining energy efficiency and sustainability across the entire streaming value chain. Our project seeks to assess and optimise all components, from A/V encoders to content delivery networks and end devices. With the aid of machine learning and artificial intelligence, we are crafting an eco-friendly digital clone of the streaming value chain that will support the optimal system parameters for sustainable operation and eco-friendly use of streaming content. Be part of the green future of video streaming!

Facts and figures

Analysis

Analysis of all components throughout the streaming value chain in terms of their energy efficiency, including A/V encoders, packaging, content delivery networks (CDN), A/V players and end devices

Artificial Intelligence

Use of machine learning techniques and AI models (artificial intelligence), developing a green digital twin of the streaming value chain

Measurements

Identification of appropriate measurement points, definition of measurement variables, collection of component-specific measurement data and utilization for optimizing the effect chain with real-time data from processing and playback processes

Result

Result Measurable and thus assessable streaming value chain that enables sustainable operation and use of streaming content in terms of its carbon footprint in an automated, adaptive and self-learning manner

Our partner

Our partners for sustainable streaming

Our partners bring their extensive expertise in AI, deep learning, video encoding, cloud system architectures, and carbon accounting to develop energy-efficient and eco-friendly solutions across the streaming value chain. Together, we are determined to employ pioneering technologies and make a valuable contribution to climate conservation. Through this dedicated collaboration, we are achieving our goal of researching and developing sustainable video technologies that enable resource-efficient and responsible use of streaming content.

Fraunhofer FOKUS Logo
Telekom Logo
RBB Logo
Logic-Logo.webp
KlimAktiv Logo
The Chainless DeepVA Logo

Events

Our current and upcoming events

NAB Show | Apr. 13-17 2024

Meet us at the NAB Show Las Vegas, the conference for broadcast, streaming and innovative video technology.
Read more

Development, testing, and application of a measurable and evaluable sustainable digital media value chain that enables seamless, holistic and proven 'green' delivery of streaming content.

Skip to content

Technologien und Lösungen für energieeffizientes und nachhaltiges Video-Streaming

Über uns

Energieeffizientes und nachhaltiges Streaming für eine grüne Zukunft digitaler Medien

In Zeiten des stetig wachsenden Video-Streaming-Angebots im Internet setzen wir uns intensiv mit der Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit entlang der gesamten Streaming-Wirkkette auseinander. Unser Projekt zielt darauf ab, alle Komponenten, vom A/V-Encoder über Content-Delivery-Networks bis hin zu den Endgeräten, zu analysieren und zu optimieren. Mithilfe von maschinellem Lernen und künstlicher Intelligenz entwickeln wir einen grünen digitalen Zwilling der Streaming-Wirkkette, der dabei unterstützt die optimalen Systemparameter für einen nachhaltigen Betrieb und eine umweltfreundliche Nutzung von Streaming-Inhalten zu ermöglichen. Seien Sie ein Teil dieser grünen Zukunft des Videostreamings!

Daten und Fakten

Analyse

Analyse aller Komponenten entlang der Streaming-Wirkkette hinsichtlich ihrer Energieeffizienz (A/V-Encoder, Packaging, Content-Delivery-Networks(CDN), A/V-Player und Endgeräte)

Künstliche Intelligenz

Einsatz von Verfahren des maschinellen Lernens und KI-Modelle (künstliche Intelligenz), Erarbeitung eines grünen digitalen Zwillings der Streaming-Wirkkette

Messungen

Identifikation geeigneter Messpunkte, Definition von Messgrößen, Erhebung komponentenspezifischer Messdaten und Nutzung zur Optimierung der Wirkkette unter Zuhilfenahme von Echtzeitdaten aus den Verarbeitungs-und Abspielprozessen

Ergebnis

Messbare und damit bewertbare Streaming-Wirkkette, die im Sinne ihres CO2-Fußabdrucks automatisiert, adaptiv und selbstlernend einen nachhaltigen Betrieb und eine nachhaltige Nutzung von Streaming-Inhalten ermöglicht

UNSERE PARTNER

Unsere Partner für nachhaltiges Streaming

Unsere Partner bringen ihre umfangreiche Expertise in den Bereichen KI, Deep Learning, Video-Encoding, Cloud-Systemarchitekturen und Klimabilanzierung ein, um energieeffiziente und umweltfreundliche Lösungen entlang der gesamten Streaming-Wirkkette zu entwickeln. Gemeinsam setzen wir uns dafür ein, innovative Technologien zu nutzen und einen positiven Beitrag zum Klimaschutz zu leisten. Durch diese engagierte Zusammenarbeit erreichen wir unser Ziel, nachhaltige Videotechnologien zu erforschen und zu entwickeln, die eine ressourcenschonende und verantwortungsbewusste Nutzung von Streaming-Inhalten ermöglichen.

Fraunhofer FOKUS Logo
Telekom Logo
RBB Logo
Logic-Logo.webp
KlimAktiv Logo
The Chainless DeepVA Logo

Events

Unsere aktuellen und kommenden Events

NAB Show | 13.-17. Apr. 2024

Treffen Sie uns auf der NAB Show Las Vegas, der Konferenz für Broadcast, Streaming und innovative Videotechnologie.
Mehr lesen

Entwicklung, Erprobung und Anwendung einer mess- und bewertbar nachhaltigen Wertschöpfungskette digitaler Medien, die eine lückenlose, ganzheitliche und nachweislich „grüne“ Bereitstellung von Streaming-Inhalten ermöglicht